top of page

Tar Paper Series

This series depicts some of the Buddhist Eight Auspicious Symbols. 

Eternal Knot: Enter-twined closed path symbolizing dependent origination and the interaction of all phenomena.

Dharmachakra (Dharma Whee)l: One of the oldest symbols of Buddhism representing the Eight Fold Path.

Lotus: Represents the true nature of beings who rise through Samsara the cycle of death and rebirth to which life in the material world is bound.

Conch Shell: The shell that coils to the right which sounds the Dharma reaching far and wide the awakening from ignorance.

The concept of impermanence and timelessness is depicted by the use of tar paper which ages and changes over time. These pieces (as is most of my work) are meant for reflection and meditation.


  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page